Homepage link Council Meetings Link Officers link Membership Link GA J Sci Link Annual meeting link Related Links
GA Academy of Science logo
Officers of the Academy
 
Presidentwebb
2015-17 term
 
Shane A. Webb
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597 shane.webb@ung.edu
Office: 706-867-2947
Department: 706-864-1953
Fax: 706-867-2703
President-Electarnold
2015-17 term
 
Paul T. Arnold
Chair, Dept. of Biology
Young Harris College
P.O. Box 68
Young Harris, GA 30582
ptarnold@yhc.edu
Office: 706-379-5131
Past Presidentschmude
2015-17 term
 
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
Dept. of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
Gordon College
419 College Dr.
Barnesville, GA 30204
schmude@gordonstate.edu
Office: 678-359-5832
 
Vice-Presidentkirkpatrick smith
2015-17 term

Susan Kirkpatrick Smith
Geography and Anthropology
Kennesaw State University
ssmith1@kennesaw.edu
Office: 470-578-6247
Department: 470-578-2373
Fax: 470-578-2443
Secretarysloop
2014-17 term

Joseph Sloop
Georgia Gwinnett College
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
jsloop@ggc.edu
Office: 678-485-5021
Treasurernienow
2015-18 term

James A. Nienow
Dept. of Biology
Valdosta State University
Valdosta , GA 31698
jnienow@valdosta.edu
Office: 229-333-5759
Fax: 229-245-6585
Journal Editorbechler

Dave Bechler
Dept. of Biology
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31602
Office: 229-293-6063
Fax: 229-245-6585
dbechler@valdosta.edu
Associate Editorcorotto

Frank Corotto
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30533
Office: 706-864-1698
Fax: 706-867-2703
frank.corotto@ung.edu

Editorial Board

Linda Jones
Susan Kirkpatrick-Smith
Al Mead
Ron Mickens
Sandra Rucker
Richard Schmude
Joseph Sloop
Councilor at Largechesnut
2015-18 term
 
Neal Chesnut
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30018
Office: 678-839-4094
nchesnut@westga.edu
Councilor at Large
2016-19 term

Jennifer Mook
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Gainesville, GA
Office: 678-717-3492
jennifer.mook@ung.edu
Councilor at Largejones
2014-17 term

Linda Jones
Dept. of Biology
Young Harris College

Young Harris,
GA
30582
lgjones@yhc.edu

Office: 706-379-5352

Technical Program Chairhojjatie

Barry Hojjatie
Dept. of Physics, Astronomy & Geosciences
Valdosta State University
1500 N. Patterson St. Valdosta, GA 31698
Phone: 229-333-5753
Fax: 229-219-1201
bhojjati@valdosta.edu
2017 Local Arrangements
 
Jennifer Schroeder
Dept. of Biology
Young Harris College
Young Harris, GA
Office: 706-379-5217
jcschroeder@yhc.edu
Historianrogersprice
 
Vivian Rogers-Price
Research Center Director
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
175 Bourne Ave.
Pooler, GA 31322
912-748-8888 (x108)
vrogersprice@mightyeighth.org
Section Officers of the Academy

Updated 4 Apr 2016