Homepage link Council Meetings Link Officers link Membership Link GA J Sci Link Annual meeting link Related Links
GA Academy of Science logo
ACADEMY OFFICERS
 
Presidentdavis
2019-21 term
 
Mark Davis
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597 mark.davis@ung.edu
Office: 706-864-1957
Fax: 706-867-2703
President-Electduffus
2019-21 term
 
Amanda Duffus
CETL House
Gordon State College
Barnesville, GA 30204
678-359-5464
aduffus@gordonstate.edu
Past Presidentarnold
2019-21 term
 
Paul T. Arnold
Chair, Dept. of Biology
Young Harris College
P.O. Box 68
Young Harris, GA 30582
ptarnold@yhc.edu
Office: 706-379-5131
 
Vice-Presidentmegsmith
2019-21 term
 
Meg Smith
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Office: 706-864-1488
margaret.smith@ung.edu
Secretarywebb
2020-23 term

Shane A. Webb
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597
shane.webb@ung.edu
Office: 706-867-2947
Department: 706-864-1953
Fax: 706-867-2703
Treasurernienow
2018-21 term

James A. Nienow
Dept. of Biology
Valdosta State University
Valdosta , GA 31698
jnienow@valdosta.edu
Office: 229-333-5759
Fax: 229-245-6585
Journal Editordatta

Trinanjan Datta
Dept. of Chemistry & Physics
Augusta University
706-667-4516
tdatta@augusta.edu
Associate Editorcorotto

Frank Corotto
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30533
Office: 706-864-1698
Fax: 706-867-2703
frank.corotto@ung.edu

Editorial Board

Linda Jones
Susan Kirkpatrick-Smith
Al Mead
Ron Mickens
Sandra Rucker
Richard Schmude
Joseph Sloop
Councilor at Largedesilva
2018-21 term
 
Ajith DeSilva
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
678-839-4089
fax: 678-839-4088
ldesilva@westga.edu
Councilor at Large
2019-22 term

Vacant
Councilor at Largehasbun
2020-2023 term
 
Javier Hasbun
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Office: 678-839-4092
jhasbun@westga.edu
2021 Technical Program Chair
 
TBA
2021 Local Arrangements
 
TBA
Historian
 
Vivian Rogers-Price
Research Center Director
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
175 Bourne Ave.
Pooler, GA 31322
912-748-8888 (x108)
vrogersprice@mightyeighth.org
Section Officers of the Academy

Updated 2 apr 2020