Homepage link Council Meetings Link Officers link Membership Link GA J Sci Link Annual meeting link Related Links
GA Academy of Science logo
ACADEMY OFFICERS
 
President
2021-23 term
 
Amanda Duffus
CETL House
Gordon State College
Barnesville, GA 30204
678-359-5464
aduffus@gordonstate.edu
President-Elect
2021-23 term
 
Meg Smith
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30597
Office: 706-864-1488
margaret.smith@ung.edu
 
Past President
2021-23 term
 
Mark Davis
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597
Office: 706-864-1957
Fax: 706-867-2703
mark.davis@ung.edu
Vice-President
2021-23 term
 
     
 
 
Richard Schmude
Dept. of Biology and Natural Sciences 
Gordon State College
Barnesville, GA 30204
678-359-5832
schmude@gordonstate.edu
 
Secretarywebb
2020-23 term

Shane A. Webb
Dept. of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega , GA 30597

Office: 706-867-2947
Department: 706-864-1953
Fax: 706-867-2703
shane.webb@ung.edu  
Treasurernienow
2018-23 term

James A. Nienow
Dept. of Biology
Valdosta State University
Valdosta , GA 31698
Office: 229-333-5759
Fax: 229-245-6585 jnienow@valdosta.edu
Journal Editordatta

Trinanjan Datta
Dept. of Chemistry & Physics
Augusta University
706-667-4516
tdatta@augusta.edu
Associate Editor

Vacant

Editorial Board

Linda Jones
Susan Kirkpatrick-Smith
Al Mead
Ron Mickens
Sandra Rucker
Richard Schmude
Joseph Sloop
Abby Neyer
Councilor at Large
2019-22 term
 
Antara Dutta
Dept. of Physical Sciences
Perimeter Campus: Dunwoody
770-274-5066
fax: 770-274-5071
adutta@gsu.edu
Councilor at Large
2021-24 term

 
Paul T. Arnold
Chair, Dept. of Biology
Young Harris College
P.O. Box 68
Young Harris, GA 30582
Office: 706-379-5131
ptarnold@yhc.edu
Councilor at Largehasbun
2020-23 term
 
Javier Hasbun
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Office: 678-839-4092
jhasbun@westga.edu
2022 Technical Program Chair
 
TBA
2022 Local Arrangements
 
TBA
Historian

Javier Hasbun
Dept. of Physics
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Office: 678-839-4092
jhasbun@westga.edu

Section Officers of the Academy

Updated 29 April 2021 (ADS)